Our Local Zone

The CFC allows employees to give to local, national and international charities. Our local campaign in the Chesapeake Bay Area includes the entire state of Delaware, counties in Maryland, Virginia, and West Virginia. Campaign workers may only solicit contributions from federal employees whose official duty station is located within these geographic boundaries and retirees who reside in the area.

map of Delaware, Maryland, and West Virginia counties.



Maryland Counties: 
Baltimore City, Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Caroline, Cecil, Carroll, Dorchester, Frederick, Garett, Harford, Howard, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, St. Mary's, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, Worcester

Virginia Counties
Accomack, Northampton

West Virginia Counties:  
Mineral, Berkeley, Morgan, Jefferson